Shri Suresh Kumar Shetkar
[ Indian National Congress-Andhra Pradesh ]

Father's Name : Shri Shivrao Shetkar
Mother's Name : Smt. Chandramma Shetkar
Date of Birth : 1960-08-08
Place of Birth : Narayan Khed, Medak ( Andhra Pradesh )
Marital Status : Married
Spouse's Name : Smt. Uma Shetkar
Children : No.of Sons:1 No.of Daughters:2
Educational Qualifications : B.Sc. (Agriculture) Educated at Marathwada Agricultural University Parbhani, Maharashtra
Profession : Agriculturist, Social Worker
Permanent Address : Opposite Ram Mandir Narayan Khed, Distt. Medak-502286 Andhra Pradesh ,Tels. (08456) 283188 09000013690, 09440859084 (M)
Present Address : 24, Meena Bagh,New Delhi,Tels. (011) 23062902, 9013180082(M)
Email Address : Not Available
Freedom Fighter : No
Positions Held :  
President, Medak Distt. Congress Committee( 2002-2008)Member, Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly( 2004-2009)Elected to 15th Lok Sabha( 2009)Member, Committee on Chemicals and Fertilizers( 31 August 2009)
Books Published :  
Not Available
Social and Cultural Activities, Literary, Artistic and Scientific Accomplishments and other Special Interests : 
(i) As a social worker, an emphasis is being created against child marriages and (ii) Keen follower of music and tradition of dances like Kuchipuddi and Bharatanatayam, etc.
Sports, Clubs, Favourite Pastimes and Recreation : 
Member, Nizam Club and Country Club (Hyderabad)
Countries Visited :  
USA, Australia, China, France, Malaysia, Netherlands, Newzealand and Phillipines.
Other Information :  
(i) Hails from a popular freedom fighters family Narayankhed of Distt. Medak, A.P. (ii) My late grand father Sri Apparao Shetkar, a famous freedom fighter elected twice to A.P. Legislative Assembly from Narayankhed Assembly Segment (iii) My father late Shri Shivrao Shetkar another popular freedom fighter and eminent advocate got elected thrice as MLA from same segment as IInd generation and it is privileged that I have been elected as IIIrd generation M.L.A. in the year 2004 from the same segment (iv) Served Medak Distt. Youth Congress President from 1991-1998 (v) Also served as President Medak Distt. Congress Committee from 2002-2008 and (vi) Member, Board of Management to A.N.G.R.A.U. from 2006 till date.